Stress of the Heart


The heart is such a fickle little thing. It just can’t seem to make up its mind. One moment, it is content and calm. The next its, jumps from its happy place and lands on a square of stress. Is there a remedy for this? Or am I destined to live in this world of emotions that threatens to undermine my peace?

At times when we are certain our hearts can’t take any more, we need to surrender them to God. He is our Strength. Our Shield. We can trust in Him. And trust means relying on and confidently leaning on Him to find our help.

Psalm 28:7

“The Lord is my Strength and my [impenetrable] Shield; my heart trusts in, relies on, and confidently leans on Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song will I praise Him”

Leave a Reply

