Managing your Chaos


How do we manage the chaos in our lives? Everyday someone is saying to themselves,

I don’t have it in me to do this one more day…

I don’t have the patience in me for this …

I can’t think straight right now …

I’m not even sure I have love in me right now …

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

This verse says it all. God’s strength is enough. When you are at the end of your rope, just remember who is there with you to help you pull thru it. He will complete what you have started and all you have to do is ask.

I don’t have it in me to do this one more day, I need Your strength.
I don’t have the patience in me for this … I need Your patience.
I can’t think straight right now … I need Your clarity.
I’m not even sure I have love in me right now … I need Your love.

Heavenly Father, although I didn’t know I’d be facing my current challenges, You did. Thank You for offering to step in the gap between my needs and my insufficient reservoir of strength with Your peace, wisdom, strength and love. Help me to lean on You when I feel like things are falling apart. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

