Someone to Pray with me


But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31

These verses linger in my mind as I pray every night. As I pray for my friends and family, I also pray for someone to be there to pray with me.

I met a couple once who were remarkably powerful and effective in their prayer life together. Like the disciples and other believers who joined together constantly in prayer, this couple brought all their needs, praises and requests to God, trusting that he would lead and guide them. They then patiently waited for God’s answers.
In time God blessed this couple with a powerful ministry and Mega- church. The work keeps growing. This couple trusted God for everything, and, in turn, God entrusted them with the important work of caring for the least, which they are doing with all of their hearts. This powerful man is now my mentor and teacher.

It’s one thing to say to your spouse, “I’ll pray for you. It’s another thing to grab your spouse by the hand and say, “Let me pray with you before you go.” Jesus promises us that whenever two or three come together in his name, he will also be there (see Matthew 18:20). Why not invite him into your marriage today through prayer?

Acts 1:14
They all joined together constantly in prayer, along with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with his brothers.

One thought on “Someone to Pray with me

  1. Pingback: Put Your Hope in Him | Strength Renewed

Leave a Reply

