GOD has your plan even when you think you have your own.


Father, show me Your plan for today and help me accept it.
God, let me not be so farsighted that I miss the miracles around me right now.
Lord, help me to celebrate small gifts of this day.

Paul the apostle never knew exactly where he might be next. He landed in extremely difficult situations for a few days, and at other times lingered with new friends. Sometimes the doors opened immediately for his next move, and at other times he waited for years. But Paul was content where he was, wherever that might be, in whatever situation he found himself.

What was his secret? One commentary shares it like this:
Paul learned to leave it to others if they would, to be discontented. But he, on his part, learned by the teaching of the Holy Spirit, and the dealings of Providence (Hebrews 5:8), to be content in every state.*

Dear Jesus, You are the God of my future. You whispered plans in my heart, but the journey to that destination is just as important. Help me plant roots in today, and be content with what is in front of me as I trust You with tomorrow. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

