Be devoted to one another in love.


NYX“Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.” Romans 12:10

During what’s considered the happiest season of the year, stress levels can be at an all time high. Between coordinating family get-togethers, shopping blow-out sales, and spending time with that relative you might not be friends with if you weren’t related, Christmas can feel anything but merry and the New Year anything but happy. And all that’s pulling at you can make tempers flare and your relationships feel like they’re coming apart at the seams.

For me, being intentional required an apology to the people that are close to me by asking for forgiveness.

Dear Lord, thank You for special relationships. I let my emotional state get the best of me sometimes, but I want You to be in control of how I react. Please give me the spirit I need to build up people around me instead of tearing them down. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

