Righteous Anger


Righteous anger. Have you ever experienced it? That justifiable anger that rises up within you when you know someone is acting in a way that dishonors God. That anger Jesus expressed when He walked into the Temple and found the money changers doing business in God’s house, defiling Holy ground.
Righteous anger is a good thing. However, what we do with it is another matter. We disobey God’s Word as We  judge another believer in the presence of others. Yes, you are guilty NYXof this.

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.”  2 Corinthians 10:5

I pray that I will not speak words that tear down, but only words that build up. Will you join me in this resolve?  I promise, I will hold my tongue. I will only speak words that will build others up and benefit those listening. Or, at least, I will try.

Dear Lord, help me speak only what is helpful for building others up. And when I am tempted to speak unwholesome or critical words, help me to take every thought captive to the obedience of Christ. Thank You that in Your strength I will be successful because I can do all things through You Who strengthens me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

“Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.” John 6:35

GOD, I am down on my knees also asking for help for victims whom are going  through some terrible times.  I am asking for an extra blessing for their friends, family, and co-workers affected by any demonic actions that were inflicted upon your children. Bring Peace where peace is due. In Jesus’ Name, I PRAY,  Amen.

Leave a Reply

