Are your thoughts headed down a path of despair?


422902_357686777577400_100000082418860_1422094_1209306806_nAre there concerns that your thoughts are headed down a path of despair?  We all have issues going on in our lives. Every once in a while something is going to happen that will take you to, what I call, the dark side. Emotionally these things are going to pull to try and keep you in that place where we do not want to be. Your mind will be divided. Your spirit will be depleted. And our bodies will be exhausted.

Every time you’re tempted to worry about what might be, use King David’s prayer to focus on what was, is, and will forever be-God’s faithfulness to walk by your side and navigate your heart through the valleys of life.

Forgives all [my] sins and heals all [my] diseases,
who redeems [my] life from the pit
and crowns [me] with love and compassion,
who satisfies [my] desires with good things
so that [my] youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Ps. 103:3-5 NIV)

Remember Who He is. Thank Him for what He had done in the past. Trust Him for what He would do in the future.

“GOD IS GOOD no matter what your feelings are telling you”

Psalm 43:5, “Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again—my Savior and my God!” (NLT)

Today you can be the boss of your emotions. Telling your heart what to do and keep your mind free of discouragement.

Dear Lord, please help me trust You and empower me through Your Spirit to stop my emotions from bossing me around. I want to quit worrying about what might happen and focus on what has already happened by remembering and praising You for Your faithfulness in my life. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

God and the enemy know the truth about you:  YOU ARE ALREADY FREE!  The only one who doesn’t know it…is you.

–   TD JAKES

“And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you FREE” (John 8:32).

Leave a Reply

