Ask and you shall receive.


“In her deep anguish Hannah prayed to the LORD, weeping bitterly. And she made a vow, saying, ‘LORD Almighty, if you will only look on your servant’s misery and remember me, and not forget your servant but give her a son, then I will give him to the LORD for all the days of his life …” 1 Samuel 1:10-11a

Samuel’s mother Hannah poured out her soul to the Lord for years, pleading for a son. Eventually, God granted her prayer requests with her son Samuel, who Hannah dedicated to the Lord (1 Samuel 1:10-11a). He grew in wisdom, became a great prophet and judge, and led the Israelites into victory over the mighty Philistines.

Matthew 21:22, “And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive”.
John 14:13-14, “And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in My name, I will do it”.

Father, You hear our prayers, and You promise to answer them, according to Your will. Teach me how to pray for my, and other’s, children that they might become fishers of men and bring You glory. In Jesus’ Name, Amen

One thought on “Ask and you shall receive.

  1. Pingback: Give me Children or I Die. | Samuel : The Last Judge - The First Prophet

Leave a Reply

